April 17, 2022

I just realized that this will be my first post for this year of 2022. A lot has happened since my last post and it’s been a mixture of amazing opportunities and also challenging adjustments.

December 28, 2021 – I went back to Korea from NYC
January 8, 2022 – Ended my 10 day quarantine period
January 10, 2022 – Started working at Fortis Collegiate Academy (teaching English) – applied to this job while I was in NYC so that I can start as soon as I return to Korea. (to save up for application season)
February 28, 2022 – Ended work at the Academy because of a great opportunity that came my way
March 4, 2022 – Flew to Florida for an extended period of US Clinical Experience at a Pediatric Clinic
April 17, 2022 – Today. Easter Sunday. 1.5 months into my life in Florida. Adjusted pretty well into how things are done here at the clinic. Grateful for all the learnings I have attained so far and I am looking forward to more growth ahead.

I can’t express in words how internally challenging it was for me to fly to a state where I have never lived before. I came down here without knowing anyone. But it’s also amazing because I get to experience being in a new place and is almost like a preview of how things can feel when I’ll have to move to an entirely new state for residency. I’ve also been learning a ton about how things are done down here in Orlando, Florida, so that’s also been quite enriching to say the least. I definitely still feel a little out of place sometimes and am struggling to get to places because life is almost impossible here without a car. So I am currently looking into several options for myself, so I hope I get to decide on something that can help me get around better. I’d love to connect with more doctors here in Florida, so we’ll see how the adventure goes.

What’s up next is STEP 3 exam in June and of course, application this coming September! 🙂 Nerve wracking but also exciting. Wishing all applicants their best as early as now.

Love,
Sarang ❤
P.S. Don’t ever give up on your dreams no matter how hard and challenging it may get.

Leave a comment